TROPICAL BIOMEDICINE

(Official organ of the Malaysian Society of Parasitology and Tropical Medicine)

Editor B. Sinniah

Assistant Editor

David Lee Kim Sung

Editorial Board

Alan Gunn Lee Han Lim Akira Ito Mak Joon Wah Celia Regniada Silva Garacia Nazni Wasi Ahmad Chandrawathani P Noor Hayati Mohd Isa Chang Moh Seng Norazah Ahmad Das KP Ooi Hong Kean Fong Mun Yik Pakeer Oothman Hiroshi Yamasaki Pollie LM Rueda Khairul Anuar Rahmah Noordin Lee Chow Yang Ramachandran CP

Ravichandran M Rehana Abdullah Sani Reuben Sharma Rohela Mahmud Sallehudin Sulaiman Seleena Benjamin Stephen Ambu Tyagi BK

Oxitec Sdn. Bhd.

Information to subscribers

Tropical Biomedicine is now issued quarterly - March, June, September and December.

Correspondence concerning manuscripts of articles for publication and books for reviews should be sent to the Editor of Tropical Biomedicine by email: editor@msptm.org

Correspondence concerning business matters, subscriptions contact: Treasurer, Malaysian Society of Parasitology and Tropical Medicine c/o Institute for Medical Research. Jalan Pahang, 50588 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The subscription price is RM35 (US\$22) per volume for individuals and RM75 (US\$45) per volume for institutions.

New subscriptions and renewals are entered to begin with the first issue of the current volume. Subscriptions should be renewed promptly.

A free copy of the journal is given to members of the Malaysian Society of Parasitology and Tropical Medicine who are in benefit.

52ND MSPTM COUNCIL MEMBER 2015/2016

President Hon. Treasurer **Corporate Members** Prof Dr Wan Kiew Lian Ms Noor Afizah Ahmad Sumitomo (M) Sdn. Bhd. BASF (M) Sdn. Bhd. Vice President **Council Members** Tree Med Sdn. Bhd. Dr Chandrawathani Dr Tan Tian Chye IPSH Gasmaster Sdn. Bhd. Panchachadcharam Dr Romano Ngui **BP** Automation Engineering Dr Siti Nursheena Mohd Zain Sdn. Bhd. Past President Ms Nurhainis Ogu Salim Malaysian Pest Control Prof Dr Yvonne Lim Ai Lian Ms Adela Ida Jiram Sdn. Bhd. Dr Ramlan Mohamed Unggul Impiana Enterprise Hon. Secretary Mrs Erninoor Faraliana Che Lah Harris Enterprise Dr Nurulhusna Ab Hamid Mrs Azdayanti Muslim D.I. Scientific Sdn. Bhd.