## TROPICAL BIOMEDICINE

(Official organ of the Malaysian Society of Parasitology and Tropical Medicine)

Editor B. Sinniah

Assistant Editor
David Lee Kim Sung

Editorial Board

Alan Gunn Lee Han Lim Akira Ito Mak Joon Wah Celia Regniada Silva Garacia Nazni Wasi Ahmad Chandrawathani P Noor Hayati Mohd Isa Chang Moh Seng Norazah Ahmad Das KP Ooi Hong Kean Fong Mun Yik Pakeer Oothman Hiroshi Yamasaki Pollie LM Rueda Khairul Anuar Rahmah Noordin Lee Chow Yang Ramachandran CP

Ravichandran M Rehana Abdullah Sani Reuben Sharma Rohela Mahmud Sallehudin Sulaiman Seleena Benjamin Stephen Ambu Tyagi BK

## Information to subscribers

Tropical Biomedicine is now issued quarterly – March, June, September and December.

Correspondence concerning manuscripts of articles for publication and books for reviews should be sent to the Editor of Tropical Biomedicine by email: <a href="mailto:editor@msptm.org">editor@msptm.org</a>

Correspondence concerning business matters, subscriptions contact: Treasurer, Malaysian Society of Parasitology and Tropical Medicine c/o Institute for Medical Research. Jalan Pahang, 50588 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

The journal, Tropical Biomedicine, is free and is available online in the MSPTM website (www.msptm.org)

## 53RD MSPTM COUNCIL MEMBER 2016/2017

**President** Hon. Treasurer **Corporate Members** Dr Chandrawathani Ms Ernieenor Faraliana Che Lah Agricultural Chemicals (M) Panchadcharam Sdn BHD Council Members SUMITOMO Chemical Vice President Ms Noor Afizah Ahmad Enviro-Agro Asia Pacific Dr Nurulhusna Ab Hamid Dr Chen Chee Dhang Sdn Bhd Dr Reuben Sunil Kumar Sharma **Past President** Assoc Prof Dr Siti Nursheena Prof Dr Wan Kiew Lian Mohd Zain

Hon. Secretary
Dr Khadijah Saad
Dr Sam Mohan
Dr Chen Chee Dhang

Assistant Secretary Ms Azdavanti Muslim