Sandosham Gold Medal

The Sandosham Gold Medal in honour of Professor. AA Sandosham our first president represents the highest work of distinction that can be awarded by the Society. This Gold Medal is awarded every three years to outstanding Scientists for their achievement in the field of Parasitology and Tropical Medicine.

1974 C. P Ramachandran
1977 Lim Boo Liat
1980 M. Nadchatram
1983 V. Thomas
1988 Mak Joon Wah
1991 Mulkit Singh
1997 B. Sinniah & Yap Han Heng
2000 Khairul Anuar Abdullah
2003 Stephen Ambu
2006 Indra Vythilingam
2009 John Jeffery
2014 Lee Han Lim
2016 Suresh Kumar