Editorial Board


Names of Members Affiliation Country
Editor: Chandrawathani Panchadcharam, DVM, PhD Former Director of Research and Innovation Division, Department of Veterinary Services (DVS), Putrajaya. Malaysia
Asst. Editors:  Low Van Lun, PhD Senior Lecturer, Universiti Malaya Malaysia
Editorial Member Malaysia
Tan Tiong Kai, PhD Senior Lecturer, Universiti Malaya Malaysia
Chen Chee Dhang, PhD Head of Research Officer (Scheme Q) and Senior Research Officer, Universiti Malaya Malaysia
Premalatha Bathmanaban Assistant Science Officer, Veterinary Research Institute (VRI), Ipoh Malaysia
Chang Kum Wah, MSc Livestock Industry Facilitator Malaysia
Lau Koon Weng, PhD Editorial Management Team Malaysia
Victoria Foo, MSc Journal Production Team Malaysia
Editorial Board
Heo Chong Chin, PhD Senior Lecturer of Parasitology, Universiti Teknologi MARA Malaysia
Adela Ida Jiram, MMedSc Biomedical Scientist, Institute of Medical Research (IMR) Malaysia
Cheong Fei Wen, PhD Senior Lecturer, Universiti Malaya Malaysia
Sam Mohan, DVM, MSc Windsor Animal Hospital, Penang Malaysia
Hiroshi Yamasaki, PhD Visiting Researcher, Department of Parasitology, National Institute of Infectious Diseases, Tokyo Japan
Lee Han Lim, PhD Research Officer, Institute for Medical Research (IMR) Malaysia
Mak Joon Wah, MBBS, PhD Physician, Vice-President, International Medical University (IMU) Malaysia
Ooi Hong Kean, DVM, PhD Professor, Azabu University Japan
Pollie LM Rueda, PhD Department of Entomology, Smithsonian Institution Suitland, Maryland USA
Rahmah Noordin, PhD Professor, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Penang Malaysia
Ravichandran Manickam, PhD Senior Professor, AIMST University Malaysia
Reuben Sharma, DVM, PhD Universiti Putra Malaysia Malaysia
Seleena Benjamin, MSc Public Health Business, Asia/India Region Malaysia
Sinniah Barathan, PhD Retired Professor, Universiti Malaya Malaysia
Siti Nursheena Mohd Zain, PhD Associate Professor, Universiti Malaya Malaysia
David Lee Kim Sung, PhD Deputy Director (Academic), Ngee Ann Polytechnic Singapore
Veeranoot Nissapatorn, MBBS Associate Professor, Walailak University Thailand
Indra Vythilingam, PhD Professor, Universiti Malaya Malaysia
Stephen Ambu, PhD Professor, Institute for Research, Development & Innovation, IMU Malaysia
Chandramathi Samudi Raju, PhD Senior Lecturer, Universiti Malaya Malaysia
Lydia R. Leonardo, DRPH Professor Emeritus, University of the Philippines Manila Philippines
Banchob Sripa, PhD Professor, Senior Research Scholar, Khon Kaen University Thailand
Petrus Tang, PhD Professor, Chang Gung University Taiwan
Pairot Pramual, PhD Professor, Mahasarakham University Thailand
Adzzie Shazleen Azman, PhD Lecturer, Monash University Malaysia Malaysia
Nurhafiza Zainal, PhD Senior Lecturer, Universiti Malaya Malaysia
Tan Kim Kee, PhD Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, Universiti Malaya Malaysia

Roles of Editorial Board members:

  • Actively participate in the process of attracting submissions to the journal.
  • Declare to support Open Access Publication.
  • Stand by the rules and regulations of the journal.
  • Fulfil all the assignments in timely and honourable manner eg. In reviewing articles in area of your expertise.
  • Accept a term of 3 years subject to further extension by the request of the Editor.
  • Will help in soliciting quality manuscript(s) from colleagues and peers.
  • Promote the journal within your capacity as a researcher.

Editorial Management Team

From left:

1. Dr. Stanley Tan Tiong Kai, Senior Lecturer, Universiti Malaya – Managing Editor 2

2. Dr. Lucas Low Van Lun, Senior Lecturer, Universiti Malaya – Associate Editor

3. Dato’ Dr. Chandrawathani Panchadcharam – Chief Editor

4. Dr. Valliyappan David Natarajan (David & Partners Consultancy)

5. Mr. Ramesh (OpusTech Sdn. Bhd.)

6. Mr. Chang Kum Wah, Livestock Industry Facilitator – Editorial IT Secretary

7. Dr. Chen Chee Dhang, Head of Research Officer (Scheme Q) and Senior Research Officer Universiti Malaya – Managing Editor 1

8. Mdm. Premaalatha D/O Bathmanaban, Asst. Science Officer, VRI – Editorial Secretary