## TROPICAL BIOMEDICINE

(Official organ of the Malaysian Society of Parasitology and Tropical Medicine)

Editor
Stephen Ambu

Associate Editors

Siti Nursheena Mohd Zain Chandrawathani P Adela Jiram Chen Chee Dhang Heo Chong Chin Khadijah Saad Low Van Lun

Editorial Board

Akira Ito Lee Chow Yang Pollie LM Rueda **B** Sinniah Lee Han Lim Ramachandran CP Celia Regniada Silva Garacia Mak Joon Wah Ravichandran M Chang Kum Wah Nazni Wasi Ahmad Reuben Sharma Fong Mun Yik Noor Hayati Mohd Isa Rohela Mahmud Hiroshi Yamasaki Norazah Ahmad Veeranoot Nissapartom Vellayan Subramaniam Indra Vythilingam Ooi Hong Kean Johari Surin Pakeer Oothman Yvonne Lim Ai Lian Khairul Anuar Pani S

## Information to subscribers

Dr Heo Chong Chin

Tropical Biomedicine is now issued quarterly - March, June, September and December.

Correspondence concerning manuscripts of articles for publication and books for reviews should be sent to the Editor of Tropical Biomedicine by email: <a href="mailto:editor.msptm@gmail.com">editor.msptm@gmail.com</a>

Correspondence concerning business matters, subscriptions contact: Treasurer, Malaysian Society of Parasitology and Tropical Medicine c/o Institute for Medical Research, Jalan Pahang, 50588 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia or by email: treasurer.msptm@gmail.com.

The journal, Tropical Biomedicine, is free and is available online in the MSPTM website (www.msptm.org)

## 55<sup>TH</sup> MSPTM COUNCIL MEMBER 2018/2019

President	Hon. Treasurer	<b>Corporate Members</b>
Assoc Prof Dr Siti Nursheena	Dr Chen Chee Dhang	Agricultural Chemicals (M)
Mohd Zain		SDN BHD
	Council Members	SUMITOMO Chemical
Vice President	Assoc Prof Dr Lau Yee Ling	
Dr Sam Mohan	Ms Ernieenor Faraliana Che Lah	
	Dr Azdayanti Muslim	
Past President	Dr Vicknesvaran	
Dr Chandrawathani	Dr Cheong Fei Wen	
Panchadcharam	Dr Tan Tiong Kai	
	Dr Low Van Lun	
Hon. Secretary	Dr Nur Mahiza Md. Isa	