Council Members

The function of  the  Council  is  to  organize  and  supervise the activities   of  the  Society   and  to  make decisions on matters affecting  its  running  within  the framework of the Constitution. It shall furnish  an  annual  report  to each general meeting on its activities during the previous year.

The Council of the Society shall be elected at an annual general meeting and shall consist of:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Honorary Secretary
  • Honorary Treasurer
  • Five Ordinary Council Members
  • Immediate past President or, in his absence, immediate past Vice President
  • Not more than two (2) Honorary Assistant Secretary


Council Members 2021:

Dr. Sam Mohan Aruputham


Dr. Chen Chee Dhang

Vice President

Assoc. Prof. Dr.
Siti Nursheena Mohd Zain

Past President

Dr. Nor Azlina Abdul Aziz

Honorary Secretary

Dr. Mehru Nisha

Assistant Secretary

Dr. Azdayanti Muslim

Honorary Treasurer

Assoc. Prof. Dato' Dr. S. Vellayan

Council Member

Dr. Stanley Tan Tiong Kai

Council Member

Dr. Reuben Sharma

Council Member

Ms. Adela Ida Jiram

Council Member

Dr. Paul Cliff Simon Divis

Council Member

Dr. Farah Haziqah Meor Termizi

Council Member

Dr. Lucas Low Van Lun

Council Member